Australian Biological Resources Study

Australian Faunal Directory


Regional Maps

External Links



The order Myliobatiformes contains 12 families of rays, with eight known from Australia. Nelson (1994) treated the group as a suborder of the Rajiformes. Relationships within the group are discussed by Nishida (1990). The family classification used here follows Last & Stevens (2009).


History of changes

Note that this list may be incomplete for dates prior to September 2013.
Published As part of group Action Date Action Type Compiler(s)
16-Apr-2012 16-Apr-2012 MODIFIED
15-Mar-2010 MODIFIED